New Personal Record: 4 in 44:44

Ran the NFL Back to Football run in Central Park this evening. 4 miles in 44:44. Pace of 11:11 per mile, I really like the numbers. Set a new personal record for myself tonight and feel so proud! And when I consider how the event started. Being a bit of an overachiever, I tried to do so much this evening which resulted in me being late getting to the event. I had to run to try to find the event, nestled in Central Park and since I had no time to spare, I started my race early, running about a mile and a half to get to the start line.

And I’m feeling the positive effects of not having eaten any meat in the past two days. Almost-vegan day two is being called a success.

Next event on the horizon is a mountain climb this weekend. Be blessed!

About Run Wright

I’m Karen. I am a fun-runner and marathoner-wannabe, living and running in NYC. The RUNWRIGHT blog started as a way for me to record my training progress for my first marathon. Now, it has also become a way for me to keep motivated and keep track of the people and things that inspire me on my journey to the starting line and beyond. These are my thoughts during and between runs.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

